Search

How can we help?

jennifer.warner

Appeals & administrative review

 

The UK’s changing immigration laws and complex Home Office guidance can make the visa process daunting. We often consult with business and individual clients who have received a visa refusal from the Home Office, perhaps because they have not submitted correct documentation or because the Home Office have failed to consider the application effectively. 

Our immigration solicitors can review the Home Office’s refusal letter with you and consider your options. We can look at appealing the decision, applying for Administrative Review or challenging the decision by way of Judicial Review. We are here to provide you with expert advice on the next steps you should take to ensure you get your visa quickly.  

“The team makes it very easy to ask questions and understand the advice given.” 

Legal 500

Key contacts

Monica Atwal

Managing Partner

View profile

+44 118 960 4605

Rebecca Hone

Senior Associate

View profile

+44 20 7539 8019

Read, listen and watch our latest insights

art
  • 19 July 2024
  • Immigration

UK Immigration Rules for Business Visitors: Flexibility and Controversies

The UK’s immigration rules have changed significantly in the past five years and have introduced greater flexibility for non-EEA nationals who wish to visit the UK as business visitors.

art
  • 08 July 2024
  • Immigration

Right to Work Check Guidance – Key Changes for Employers

This updated guidance introduces several significant changes aimed at streamlining the right to work verification process for employers.

art
  • 11 June 2024
  • Immigration

UK Immigration Roundup – May to June 2024

As the UK approaches the upcoming general election, immigration remains a focal issue in political discussions. The Conservative party’s recent proposal to cap visas for skilled migrant workers has alarmed various industries who are concerned that a limit to migration could harm vital sectors of the UK economy.

art
  • 28 May 2024
  • Immigration

What is an e-Visa?

E-Visas are a crucial part of the UK’s plan to create a fully digital border and immigration system by 2025.

art
  • 16 May 2024
  • Immigration

What Employers need to know about Biometric Residence Permits

Biometric Residence Permits (BRPs) are biometric immigration documents that are issued to non-EEA nationals and EEA nationals, who have been granted permission to stay in the UK.

art
  • 17 April 2024
  • Immigration

Shaping Britain’s Future: updates to Skilled Worker and Family visas

In December 2023, the UK government, under Home Secretary James Cleverly, announced a five-point plan aimed at reducing net migration, with significant revisions to visa regulations.

“The whole process of obtaining Skill worker Visa for my husband and myself was a hassle free experience – all thanks to Rebecca Hone for putting up the perfect documentation on our behalf. It took her just two phone calls with us to get us there. We were offered a good discount for the dependant visa. Given that we were a bit stressed because of the times we live in, we are truly thankful to Clarkslegal for the exceptional services offered to us. Everything just fell into place.”

Individual Client

“I had the pleasure of working with Rebecca Hone at Clarkslegal LLP. Rebecca was incredibly proactive about helping to manage my Tier 2 Visa process. She made it incredibly clear what was required, and was very helpful in reminding me about any outstanding details. Rebecca also ensured that the process went as quickly and efficiently as possible.”

Individual Client